Proud to Be Union!

Photo Feature

Local 802 musicians, officers, staff and supporters marched in the annual labor parade sponsored by the Central Labor Council. This year’s band included (in alphabetical order): Kenny Bentley (sousaphone), Kevin Blancq (bandleader & trumpet), Scott Bourgeois (tenor sax), Mary Cherney (piccolo), Joe Christianson (trumpet), Rick Faulkner (trombone), Aaron Flagg (trumpet), Alvester Garnett (snare drum), Moses Patrou (bass drum, vocals), Jeff Schiller (alto sax) and Jessica Valiente (piccolo). Other musicians added spirit by sitting in, marching and playing along. Photos by Walter Karling.

Share on Facebook
Previous article: Never Give Up
Next article: Remembering Dizzy

Comments are closed.